MP3: Sorry No Ferrari – “Ashar”

Sorry No Ferrari
Photo by Heidi Geldhauser

The word ‘epic’ has become so ingrained in our vernacular that too often it gets tossed off casually without much consideration or frame of reference. We all caught up in the moment and spout off at the mouth, but, really, if there were that much epicness going on out there, the state of music in 2k10 would be a lot more exciting that it really is. With that said, there just is no better way to describe Sorry No Ferrari’s new full-length effort, Ternary. A virtual maelstrom of paroxysmal guitars, propulsive bass and inventive drums, the band’s mathy blend of instrumental post and prog rock is relentless, unleashing layer upon layer of intricate, convulsive music that is jarring yet thrilling.

Download and/or stream Sorry No Ferrari’s first single, “Ashar,” below.

Stream and Download: Sorry No Ferrari – “Ashar”

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

The 7-song Ternary is due out October 26th as a split release between local mainstay, Stickfigure Recordings, and the Square Root of Music. You can check out the cover art and track list below.

Sorry No Ferrari will host their CD release show Saturday, October 23rd, at the Drunken Unicorn. Every paid entry comes with a free copy of the album. In support will be the long dormant prog-metal masters, From Exile, along with Hello, Ocho, making this one bill that’s simply too incredible to pass up.

Sorry No Ferrari - Ternary

Ternary Track List:
01. Ternary I: The Singularity
02. Ternary II: With Folded Arms
03. Ternary III: Future Prometheus
04. Ashar
05. Setun
06. Talos I
07. Talos II

More Info: